At our university, the examination management is responsible for the organisation of examinations and compliance with the examination regulations.

Latest

  • Information of the Faculty of Education on Module Registration for the summer semester 2024.

  • The commented Course Catalogue for the summer semester 2024 is available here.

  • Information of the Facuty of Education on starting your studies in winter semester 2023/24.

  • For information on the proof of incapacity to take examinations due to sickness as of 1 January 2023, see Sick leave.

  • Sick notes:
    • Sickness notifications can be submitted by scan. Please include the relevant modules in your email or send the completed accompanying form for sick leave (see "Forms") by scan.

Student email account:

Upon enrolment you will receive the access data for your student email account. Please only use this email address for all messages to lecturers and staff.

Please check your university email account regularly! Information from the university will only be sent to this address.

General information

The examination management is not able to register modules. Please note the current information on Module Registration.

You cannot re-enrol for modules you have already taken. If you have not yet completed a module because you have not passed the module examination, you must register with the examination management for a second attempt. You are not legally entitled to attend the courses of the module again.

Timely module deregistration

As a rule, up to four weeks before the end of lectures via AlmaWeb (click instructions for deregistering modules).

Deadline for module deregistrations in the winter semester 2023/24:

  • Standard case: 6 January 2024

For questions regarding module deregistration, please contact the colleagues in the Study Office.

If you do not take part in a module examination without valid deregistration, this will be considered as a failed examination attempt.

The examination dates are published in AlmaWeb or announced by the lecturers (institute website, Moodle, by email, etc.).

If you are unable to take part in a module examination due to illness, please submit the doctor's sick note together with the completed accompanying form for sick leave (see "Forms") to the examination management within three working days (the day of receipt of the sickness notification by the examination management counts).

Note from 1 January 2023: Please submit the "copy for the employer". If this is no longer issued due to the switch to the electronic reporting procedure to the health insurance companies, please have the "copy for insured persons" issued in the doctor's office, please make the diagnosis code unrecognizable and then submit this copy to the examination management.

Currently, the electronic transmission of the sick note and accompanying form as a scan by email is sufficient.

 

Attention: Private sick notes issued after a telemedical examination will not be accepted!

Your sick leave is booked in AlmaWeb for the corresponding module exam (Exams → Module Results → Select Module → Exams).

If you are on sick leave for a module exam:

  • The next examination date for this module automatically applies to you.
  • You do not have to register again for the next examination date. Registration is automatic due to sick leave.
  • You must not take the courses again and you must not re-enrol.
  • If you do not attend the next examination date without an excuse, this will count as a failed attempt.
  • In the case of written examinations (such as written assignments, portfolios, etc.), the deadline is postponed by the days of sick leave. The exam is interrupted by the days of sick leave and must not be processed during this interruption period. The new deadline is stored in AlmaWeb and can be accessed by students and lecturers.

Information on the official medical certificate ("Amtsärztliches Attest"):

  • Please only submit an official medical certificate ("Amtsärztliches Attest") if expressly requested to do so by the examination management!
  • The public health department requires a visit to the public health service between 8 a.m. and 3 p.m. on the day of the examination in order to obtain a certificate.
  • Only in exceptional cases (e.g. hospitalisation) is it also possible to consult the official medical service by telephone by 8 a.m. on the day of the examination at the latest.

A total of three examination attempts can be taken in each module. An examination attempt is considered failed if it is assessed with 5.0 or if the student does not attend the examination without excuse.

The following applies in principle: In the event of a module examination not being passed, only the partial performances that have not been passed may be repeated. The deadlines for repeating module examinations are regulated by the examination regulations as follows:

If the 1st attempt was not passed:

The first re-examination (2nd attempt):

  • must be repeated within a period of one year. 
  • must be registered by email to the examination management up to two weeks before the resit date. Registrations received after this deadline cannot be considered, regardless of individual arrangements with the examiners, and do not receive any examination entitlement!
  • is deemed to have been failed if it is not taken within the one-year period.

If the 2nd attempt was not passed:

The second re-examination (3rd attempt):

  • must be taken at the next possible examination date. This is usually the first examination date of the corresponding module in the following semester.
  • is also deemed to have been failed if you do not attend this next possible appointment without excuse.
  • must be applied for by submitting an informal application for a second repetition of this module examination to the responsible examination board of the respective institute (name, matriculation number, degree programme, type of school, module).
  • must be registered with the examination management by email up to two weeks before the examination date. As soon as the approval of the examination board has been received, this must be submitted immediately. Otherwise you will only be admitted to the examination with reservations.

If the 3rd attempt was not passed:

the module examination as a whole is definitively failed. The resulting consequences depend on the type of examination that was definitively failed:

  • Compulsory module: results in exmatriculation from the degree programme.
  • Compulsory elective module: can be replaced by passing another compulsory elective module that can be taken.

The inspection of exams and other examination results should always be arranged directly with the examiner.

  • Preparation:

According to the examination regulations, the master's thesis is usually written during the third and fourth semester. This means that from the beginning of the third semester (usually October) you prepare the thesis (delimitation of the topic, contacting possible supervisors/examiners).

  • Registration:

The master's thesis must be registered/applied for. To do this, download the form (see "Forms"), enter your personal data and proposed topic, obtain the signatures of both examiners and submit the completed form to the study office/examination management by December (calendar week 50) (also possible by email).

  • Start of processing:

The issue/handover of the topic takes place at the latest in the third semester at the end of the lecture period (i.e. end of January/beginning of February). For this, please come to the examination management during office hours and sign for the receipt of the topic. From the day on which you sign for the topic, the processing period of 23 weeks begins (backdating/redating is excluded; please take into account the receipt of the master's thesis topic in your semester planning). Alternatively, it is possible to hand in the topic by email. In this case, you will be notified of the submission date by email to your student email address as soon as the examination board has approved it. The binding submission date of your master's thesis will be stored in AlmaWeb in any case.

Please note: If you start working on the master's thesis after the end of the lecture period, it is not guaranteed that you will complete your studies regularly and that you will receive the final documents in time for possible application deadlines! The same applies if the master's thesis is submitted later due to approved applications for an extension of the processing time of the master's thesis topic.

  • Sick leave/extension:

If you fall ill while working on the master's thesis, please send the doctor's sick note together with the completed accompanying form for sick leave (see "Forms") to the examination management within three working days. The submission date of the master's thesis will be postponed by the days of the sick leave. The new deadline can be viewed via AlmaWeb.

The processing time can be extended by the examination board on application by the student for reasons beyond his/her control, usually for up to 6 weeks, on the basis of a statement by the supervisor. To do this, you must formulate an informal application to the examination board in which you explain the reasons and ask the supervisor to give an opinion on your application. You must send the application and statement to the respective examination board of your degree programme (see below for contact information). You must then submit the response of the examination board to the examination management.

  • Submission:

The master's thesis must be submitted as follows:

  • BuK: double in printed form and single in electronic form.
  • ECR: in English double in printed form and single in electronic form.
  • PfB: double in printed form and single in electronic form.

Printed form: Please use a binding where nothing can be added or removed later (i.e. no clip folders, ring bindings, loose-leaf binders or similar). Hardcover is possible, but not required. It is important that the pages are firmly glued.

Electronic form: If possible, please submit a complete file in .pdf format on a CD/DVD-ROM. Please label the CD with your name and matriculation number and hand it in separately in a flat paper/film bag, as this will remain in the examination file. Please do not glue it in! If your examiners also wish to receive electronic versions, you will have to glue additional CDs into the master's theses.

Please do not forget to include an affidavit with a statement that the electronic version is the same as the printed version (example).

The graduation documents (Master's certificate, Master's diploma, etc.) of graduates are sent by post to the postal address stored in AlmaWeb. Please check that the address is up to date and change it yourself in AlmaWeb if necessary.

The crediting of achievements, such as achievements from a previous degree programme or achievements made at another higher education institution, and the placement in a higher semester is principally carried out via the student advisory service or the examination board of the relevant institute. Please submit an application for credit transfer there.

Please then submit the signed notification of the credited achievements to the examination management. The credits will then be booked in AlmaWeb.

Information, counselling services and the form for applying for compensation for disadvantages can be found on the following websites:

The performance certificate according to § 48 BAföG (form 5) is usually filled out during office hours. Processing with postal return is only possible if you send a stamped return envelope to the examination management.

Further information on BAföG can be found on the website of Studentenwerk Leipzig.

A master's examination (consisting of the module examinations as well as the master's thesis) that has not been taken within four semesters after completion of the standard period of study is deemed to have been failed for the first time. If the repetition deadlines are missed, the examination is deemed to have been definitively failed.
See § 4 and § 15 examination regulations and § 35 SächsHSFG.

Information specific to the study programme

Postponement of practical course II in module 05-PFB-008

If the practical course II in module 05-PFB-008 cannot be completed by 30.09. in each case, a postponement must be applied for at the examination board: Overview of the procedural steps.

 

Website

For more information, please visit the website for the M. A. Professionalisation of Early Childhood Education.

Study and examination regulations

The study and examination regulations as well as other study documents can be found in the Official Announcements.

Direct link to:

An unserer Universität ist für die Prüfungsorganisation und die Einhaltung der Prüfungsordnung das Prüfungsmanagement zuständig.

Aktuelles

  • Krankmeldungen:
    • Krankmeldungen können per Scan eingereicht werden. Bitte die betreffenden Module in Ihrer E-Mail mit angeben oder das ausgefüllte Begleitformular für Krankmeldungen (siehe "Formulare") per Scan mitsenden.
  • Studentisches E-Mail-Konto:
    • Mit der Immatrikulation erhalten Sie die Zugangsdaten für Ihr studentisches E-Mail-Konto. Nutzen Sie diese E-Mail-Adresse bitte für alle Nachrichten an Lehrende und Mitarbeiter:innen.
      Bitte prüfen Sie Ihr universitäres E-Mail-Konto regelmäßig! Informationen der Universität werden nur an diese Adresse zugestellt.

Allgemeine Informationen

Das Prüfungsmanagement kann keine Moduleinschreibung vornehmen. Bitte beachten Sie die aktuellen Informationen zur Moduleinschreibung.

Für bereits belegte Module können Sie sich nicht erneut einschreiben. Sollten Sie ein Modul noch nicht abgeschlossen haben, weil Sie die Modulprüfung nicht bestanden haben, müssen Sie sich beim Prüfungsmanagement zum Zweitversuch anmelden. Sie haben rechtlich keinen Anspruch die Veranstaltungen des Moduls noch einmal zu besuchen.

Fristgerechte Modulabmeldung

In der Regel bis vier Wochen vor dem Vorlesungsende über die Einschreibsysteme TOOL und AlmaWeb (Klick-Anleitung zum Abmelden von Modulen).

Frist für Modulabmeldungen im SoSe 2022:

  • Regelfall: 18.06.2022

Frist für Modulabmeldungen im WiSe 2022/23:

  • Regelfall: 07.01.2023

Bei Fragen zur Modulabmeldung wenden Sie sich bitte an die Kolleg:innen im Studienbüro.

Sollten Sie ohne gültige Abmeldung nicht an einer Modulprüfung teilnehmen, gilt dies als nicht bestandener Prüfungsversuch.

Die Prüfungstermine werden in AlmaWeb veröffentlicht oder über die Dozent:innen bekannt gegeben (Institutswebseite, Moodle, per E-Mail etc.).

Wenn Sie auf Grund von Krankheit nicht an einer Modulprüfung teilnehmen können, reichen Sie bitte Ihre Arbeitsunfähigkeitsbescheinigung zusammen mit dem ausgefüllten Begleitformular für Krankmeldungen (siehe "Formulare") innerhalb von drei Werktagen beim Prüfungsmanagement ein.

Es zählt der Tag des Eingangs der Krankmeldung beim Prüfungsmanagement.

Aktuell ist die elektronische Übermittlung von Arbeitsunfähigkeitsbescheinigung und Begleitformular für Krankmeldungen als Scan per E-Mail ausreichend.

Ihre Krankschreibung wird im AlmaWeb für die entsprechende Modulprüfung verbucht (Prüfungen → Modulergebnisse → Modul auswählen → Prüfungen).

Sollten Sie für eine Modulprüfung krankgeschrieben sein:

  • Es gilt für Sie automatisch der nächste Prüfungstermin dieses Moduls.
  • Sie müssen sich für den nächsten Termin nicht noch einmal anmelden. Die Anmeldung erfolgt auf Grund der Krankschreibung automatisch.
  • Sie dürfen die Veranstaltungen nicht noch einmal belegen und sich nicht noch einmal einschreiben.
  • Nehmen Sie an dem nächsten Termin unentschuldigt nicht teil, gilt dies als nicht bestandener Versuch.

Informationen zum amtsärztlichen Attest:

  • Das Gesundheitsamt fordert eine Vorstellung am Prüfungstag im Zeitraum von 8 bis 15 Uhr beim amtsärztlichen Dienst, um eine Bescheinigung zu erhalten.
  • Nur in Ausnahmefällen (zum Beispiel Krankenhausaufenthalt) ist auch eine telefonische Rücksprache bis spätestens um 8 Uhr am Prüfungstag beim amtsärztlichen Dienst möglich.
  • Bitte reichen Sie nur auf ausdrückliche Aufforderung seitens des Prüfungsmanagements ein amtsärztliches Gutachten ein!

In jedem Modul können insgesamt drei Prüfungsversuche ablegt werden. Ein Prüfungsversuch gilt dann als nicht bestanden, wenn er mit 5,0 bewertet wird oder wenn unentschuldigt nicht an der Prüfung teilgenommen wird.

Prinzipiell gilt: Im Falle des Nichtbestehens einer Modulprüfung dürfen nur die nicht bestandenen Teilleistungen wiederholt werden. Die Fristen für die Wiederholung von Modulprüfungen werden durch die Prüfungsordnung wie folgt geregelt:

Wenn der 1. Versuch nicht bestanden wurde:

Die erste Wiederholungsprüfung (2. Versuch):

  • muss innerhalb einer Frist von einem Jahr wiederholt werden. 
  • muss bis zwei Wochen vor Wiederholungstermin per E-Mail an das Prüfungsmanagement angemeldet werden. Anmeldungen, die nach dieser Frist eingehen, können unabhängig von individuellen Absprachen mit den Prüfer:innen nicht berücksichtigt werden und erhalten keinen Prüfungsanspruch!
  • gilt als nicht bestanden, wenn sie nicht innerhalb der Jahresfrist abgelegt wird.

Wenn der 2. Versuch nicht bestanden wurde:

Die zweite Wiederholungsprüfung (3. Versuch):

  • muss zum nächst möglichen Prüfungstermin abgelegt werden. Das ist in der Regel der erste Prüfungstermin des entsprechenden Moduls im darauf folgenden Semester.
  • gilt auch als nicht bestanden, wenn Sie an diesem nächstmöglichen Termin unentschuldigt nicht teilnehmen.
  • muss durch einen formlosen Antrag auf zweite Wiederholung dieser Modulprüfung beim zuständigen Prüfungsausschuss des jeweiligen Institutes (Name, Matrikelnummer, Studiengang, Schulform, Modul) beantragt werden.
  • muss beim Prüfungsmanagement bis zwei Wochen vor dem Prüfungstermin per E-Mail angemeldet werden. Sobald die Genehmigung des Prüfungsausschusses vorliegt, muss dieser umgehend nachgereicht werden. Andernfalls werden Sie nur unter Vorbehalt zur Prüfung zugelassen.

Wenn der 3. Versuch nicht bestanden wurde:

ist die Modulprüfung insgesamt endgültig nicht bestanden. Die daraus folgenden Konsequenzen sind von der Art der endgültig nicht bestandenen Prüfung abhängig:

  • Pflichtmodul: hat die Exmatrikulation aus dem Studiengang zur Folge.
  • Wahlpflichtmodul: kann durch das Bestehen eines anderen belegbaren Wahlpflichtmoduls ersetzt werden.

Die Einsichtnahme in Klausuren und andere Prüfungsleistungen wird bitte immer direkt mit dem:der Prüfer:in vereinbart.

  • Vorbereitung:

Die Anfertigung der Masterarbeit erfolgt gemäß Prüfungsordnung in der Regel studienbegleitend im dritten und vierten Fachsemester. Das heißt, ab Beginn des 3. Fachsemesters (in der Regel Oktober) bereiten Sie die Arbeit vor (Abgrenzung des Themengebietes, Kontaktaufnahme mit möglichen Betreuer:innen/Gutachter:innen).

  • Anmeldung:

Die Masterarbeit muss angemeldet/beantragt werden. Hierfür das Formular herunterladen (siehe "Formulare"), persönliche Daten und Themenvorschlag eintragen, Unterschriften der beiden Gutachter:innen einholen und das entsprechend ausgefüllte Formular bis Dezember (Kalenderwoche 50) im Studienbüro/Prüfungsmanagement einreichen (auch per E-Mail möglich).

  • Bearbeitungsbeginn:

Die Ausgabe/Übergabe des Themas erfolgt spätestens im dritten Fachsemester zum Ende der Vorlesungszeit (das heißt Ende Januar/Anfang Februar). Hierfür müssen Sie bitte zu den Sprechzeiten im Prüfungsmanagement vorbeikommen und für den Erhalt des Themas unterschreiben. Ab dem Tag, an dem Sie für das Thema unterschreiben, beginnt die Bearbeitungszeit von 23 Wochen (Vor-/Rück-/Umdatierungen sind ausgeschlossen; bitte berücksichtigen Sie die Entgegennahme des Masterarbeitsthemas bei Ihrer Semesterplanung). Alternativ ist eine Übergabe des Themas per E-Mail möglich. Hierbei bekommen Sie den Abgabetermin per E-Mail an Ihre studentische Mailadresse mitgeteilt sobald die Genehmigung des Prüfungsausschusses vorliegt. Der verbindliche Abgabetermin Ihrer Masterarbeit wird in jedem Fall in AlmaWeb hinterlegt.

Bitte beachten: Bei einem Bearbeitungsbeginn der Masterarbeit nach Ende der Vorlesungszeit ist nicht sichergestellt, dass Sie das Studium regulär abschließen und die Abschlussdokumente rechtzeitig zu möglichen Bewerbungsfristen erhalten! Gleiches gilt bei späterer Abgabe der Masterarbeit aufgrund von genehmigten Anträgen auf Verlängerung der Bearbeitungszeit des Masterarbeitsthemas.

  • Krankmeldung/Verlängerung:

Sollten Sie während der Bearbeitung der Masterarbeit erkranken, bitte die Arbeitsunfähigkeitsbescheinigung des Arztes zusammen mit dem ausgefüllten "Begleitformular für Krankmeldungen" (siehe "Formulare") innerhalb von drei Werktagen an das Prüfungsmanagement senden. Der Abgabetermin der Masterarbeit verschiebt sich um die Tage der Krankschreibung. Der neue Abgabetermin ist per AlmaWeb einsehbar.

Die Bearbeitungszeit kann auf Antrag des:der Studierenden aus Gründen, die er:sie nicht zuvertreten hat, vom Prüfungsausschuss auf der Grundlage einer Stellungnahme des:der Betreuers:in in der Regel bis zu 6 Wochen verlängert werden. Hierfür müssen Sie einen formlosen Antrag an den Prüfungsausschuss formulieren, in dem Sie die Gründe darlegen und den:die Betreuer:in bitten, eine Stellungnahme zu Ihrem Antrag abzugeben. Antrag und Stellungnahme müssen Sie an den jeweiligen Prüfungsausschuss Ihres Studiengangs senden (Kontaktinformationen siehe unten). Die Antwort des Prüfungsausschusses müssen Sie anschließend bitte beim Prüfungsmanagement einreichen.

  • Abgabe

Die Masterarbeit ist wie folgt einzureichen:

  • BuK: zweifach in gedruckter Form und einfach in elektronischer Form.
  • ECR: in englischer Sprache zweifach in gedruckter Form und einfach in elektronischer Form.
  • PfB: zweifach in gedruckter Form und einfach in elektronischer Form.

Gedruckte Form: Bitte verwenden Sie eine Bindung, bei der nachträglich nichts hinzugefügt oder entfernt werden kann (das heißt keine Klemmmappen, Ringbindungen, Schnellhefter oder Ähnliches). Hardcover ist möglich, aber nicht erforderlich. Wichtig ist, dass die Seiten fest verklebt/verleimt sind.

Elektronische Form: Bitte möglichst eine Gesamtdatei im .pdf-Format auf einer CD/DVD-ROM. Die CD bitte mit Namen und Matrikelnummer beschriften und in einer möglichst flachen Papier-/Folientasche separat abgeben, da diese in der Prüfungsakte verbleibt. Bitte nicht einkleben! Sollten Ihre Gutachter:innen auch elektronische Versionen wünschen, müssten Sie jeweils zusätzliche CDs in die Arbeiten einkleben.

Bitte nicht vergessen, eine Selbstständigkeitserklärung mit Erklärung, dass die elektronische Version mit der gedruckten Version übereinstimmt, mit in die Arbeit einbinden zu lassen (Beispiel).

Die Abschlussdokumente (Masterurkunde, Masterzeugnis, usw.) von Absolvent:innen werden per Post an die in AlmaWeb hinterlegte Postanschrift gesendet. Bitte prüfen Sie diese auf Aktualität und ändern diese ggf. selbstständig in AlmaWeb ab.

Die Anrechnung von Leistungen, wie Leistungen aus einem früheren Studiengang oder von Leistungen, die an einer anderen Hochschule erbracht wurden, und die Einstufung in ein höheres Fachsemester erfolgt prinzipiell über die Studienfachberatung oder den Prüfungsausschuss des entsprechenden Institutes. Bitte reichen Sie dort einen Antrag auf Leistungsanrechnung ein.

Bitte reichen Sie den unterzeichneten Bescheid über die angerechneten Leistungen anschließend beim Prüfungsmanagement ein. Die Leistungen werden dann in AlmaWeb verbucht.

Informationen, Beratungsangebote sowie das Formular zur Beantragung von Nachteilsausgleichen finden Sie auf folgenden Webseiten:

Die Leistungsbescheinigung nach § 48 BAföG (Formblatt 5) wird in der Regel während der Sprechzeit ausgefüllt. Eine Bearbeitung mit postalischer Rücksendung ist nur möglich, wenn Sie einen frankierten Rückumschlag an das Prüfungsmanagement senden.

Weitere Informationen zum BAföG finden Sie auf der Webseite des Studentenwerks Leipzig.

Eine Masterprüfung (bestehend aus den Modulprüfungen sowie der Masterarbeit), die nicht innerhalb von vier Semestern nach Abschluss der Regelstudienzeit abgelegt worden ist, gilt als erstmalig nicht bestanden. Werden die Wiederholungsfristen versäumt, gilt die Prüfung als endgültig nicht bestanden.
Siehe § 4 und § 15 Prüfungsordnung sowie § 35 SächsHSFG.

Studiengangspezifische Informationen

Verschiebung des Praktikums II im Modul 05-PFB-008

Wenn das Praktikum II im Modul 05-PFB-008 nicht bis jeweils 30.09. abgeschlossen werden kann, muss eine Verschiebung beim Prüfungsausschuss beantragt werden: Übersicht über die Verfahrensschritte.

 

Webseite

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Webseite des M. A. Professionalisierung frühkindlicher Bildung.

Studien- und Prüfungsordnungen

Studien- und Prüfungsordnungen sowie weitere Studiendokumente können in den Amtlichen Bekanntmachungen eingesehen werden.

Direkter Link zu: